15 June 2022

Civil Aviation Authority Announces Seven Earthquakes on Eastern Part of Arabian Gulf, No Damage Reported

  • earthquake

Doha, June 15 (QNA) - Qatar Civil Aviation Authority (QCAA) announced Wednesday that seven earthquakes with magnitude ranging between 3.7 and 5.2 on the Richter scale, have so far occurred on the eastern part of the Arabian Gulf (Iran), 312 km northeast of Doha.
Qatar Seismic Network of the authority said in a statement today that the main earthquake of 5.2 magnitude was felt by some residents in the coastal areas of the State of Qatar, without causing any damage.
The network said that such earthquakes occur as a result of the tectonic movement between the Arabian plate and the Iranian plate.
The QCAA reassured citizens and residents that such earthquakes do not represent any danger to the State of Qatar. (QNA)


General, Qatar
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.