01 August 2022

Kuwait Announces Formation of New Government

  • Kuwait

Kuwait, August 01 (QNA) - An Amiri decree was issued in Kuwait on Monday forming the new government, which includes 12 ministers, headed by HH Sheikh Ahmad Nawaf Al-Ahmad Al-Sabah.
The Kuwait News Agency (KUNA) stated that the first article of the decree included the lineup of the new cabinet consisting of Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Defense and Acting Minister of Interior Sheikh Talal Khaled Al-Ahmad Al-Sabah, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Oil and Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs Dr. Mohammad Abdullatif Al Fares, Minister of Foreign Affairs Sheikh Dr. Ahmad Nasser Al-Mohammad Al-Sabah, and Minister of Finance and Minister of State for Economic Affairs and Investment Abduwahab Mohammad Al Rushaid.
The new cabinet lineup also included the appointment of Minister of State for Housing Affairs and Urban Development and Minister of State for National Assembly Affairs Issa Ahmad Al Kandari, Minister of State for Municipal Affairs and Minister of State for Communication and Information Technology Dr. Rana Abdullah Al Fares, Minister of Information and Culture and Minister of State for Youth Affairs Abdulrahman Baddah Al Mutairi, Minister of Education and Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research Dr. Ali Fahad Al Mudhaf, Minister of Justice, Minister of State for Nazaha (Integrity) Enhancement and Minister of Awqaf (Endowment) and Islamic Affairs Jamal Hadhel Al Jalawi, Minister of Health Dr. Khaled Mhawes Al Saeed, Minister of Public Works and Minister of Electricity, Water, and Renewable Energy Ali Hussein Al Mousa, and Minister of Commerce and Industry and Minister of Social Affairs and Community Development Fahad Mutlaq Al Shuraian. (QNA)


General, Gulf Region
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.